Homemade Finger Paints

image

I found this recipe for finger paints.

Ingredients:
1 part flour
2 parts water
Pinch of salt
Food colouring
Extra water

Method:
– Combine first 3 ingredients in a saucepan.
– Cook over medium heat till the mixture pulls away from the pot and forms a thick paste.
– Slowly add cold water till the desired consistency.
– Mix in colour of choice.

I really liked the end result of this recipe. Much more than the one using cornflour I posted here. The cornflour recipe has a bit of a translucent quality to it.

image
I whipped up a whole lot of this stuff. Poured it in a container (yes, I love coffee), and popped it in the fridge. Whenever we wish to paint I just scoop out enough of the mixture, and mix in the colour.

image
image

I gave the kids an A2 size paper and let them have fun!
image
image
image

The finished art pieces:
image
image

Leave a Reply

